Lowry’s Kaiden Boyles was as a Northern 3A East  and Northern 3A first team choice, as well as a second-team all-state pick in the postseason awards.
Lowry’s Kaiden Boyles was as a Northern 3A East and Northern 3A first team choice, as well as a second-team all-state pick in the postseason awards.
Lowry High School’s Kaiden Boyles was named to the Northern 3A and Northern 3A first-team for his play a pitcher and utility this year for the Buckaroo baseball team. 

He was also named to the all-state, second-team.

Boyles was the lobe Lowry player named to the all-state team.

Lester DeBraga of Churchill County and JR Murphy of Truckee were named the Northern 3A Co-Coaches of the year.

Co-Players of the Year was Churchill County’s Tyler Austin and Truckee’s Sam Purgason. 

Pitchers of the Year included Ian Ross - South Tahoe, Tyler Lamperti – Truckee and Justin Reeves – Fernley. 

Connor Clarke from Spring Creek was named the Catcher of the Year.

The Northern 3A first team included: 1st Base – Matt Tanner- Truckee; 2nd Base — PJ Zubiria- Spring Creek; SS – Brady Alves – Churchill County; 3rd Base - Chris Haven- South Tahoe; outfielders – Cooper Lee – Churchill County, Joel Gomez - South Tahoe, Landon Wilkins - North Valleys; DH/Utility – Robbie Harrison – Dayton; DH/Utility – Kaiden Boyles – Lowry.

Lowry’s Marcus Montes was named to the Northern 3A East first team and the Northern 3A second team at pitcher.

Joining Montes on the second team was pitchers Luke Laub - South Tahoe and Ryan Gamsby – Fernley; Catcher - Griffin Roberts – Truckee; 1st Base- Damien Towne – Churchill County; 2nd Base - Craig Fierro- Sparks; SS - Caden Birch - North Valleys; 3rd Base - Isaiah Diaz – Churchill County; outfielders - Steven Moon – Churchill County, Trae Still - Elko, JR Elizalde - South Tahoe; DH/Utility- Cayden Niedzielski – Wooster and DH/Utility - Daniel Pina - North Valleys.

The Buckaroos’ Zach Fernandez and Jordan Bills were named to the Northern 3A East second team and the Northern 3A honorable mention team. 

Fernandez was selected as a utility player and Bills in the outfield.

The Northern 3A honorable mention team includes: pitchers - Isaac Parry - Dayton, Jake Cumming -Fernley, Bryce Adams – Churchill County, Jackson Kahl- Truckee, Damon Bacon – Truckee and Kurtis Wess - North Valleys. Catcher - Brandon McCullar - Fernley, Vinnie Abbandondolo - South Tahoe. Infielders - Garrison Bylund - Spring Creek, Gabe Tollestrup - Fernley, Logan Lopez - Spring Creek, Koen Stott - Dayton, Derek Fierro - Sparks, Nico Wagner - South Tahoe, Bradley Fierro - Sparks, Garrett Friederici- South Tahoe. Outfielders – Jacob Moore - Dayton, Riley Smith – Spring Creek, Cody Zachariasen - Truckee, Franco Budija - Sparks, Byron Woods- Sparks. DH/Utility – Julian McIntyre-Fernley; DH/Utility - Preston Chamberlin – Elko; DH/Utility - Jay Bird- Wooster and DH/Utility - Liam Durling – Wooster.

The all-state Most Valuable Players were Sam Purason of Truckee and Rylin Evans from Virgin Valley. Virgin Valley’s Dan Wright was named Coach of the Year. 

The all-state first team was comprised of Churchill County’s Tyler Austin, Fernley’s Justin Reeves, Spring Creek’s Connor Clarke, North Valleys’ Landon Wilkins, South Tahoe’s In Ross, Truckee’s Matt Tanner, Virgin Valley’s Bryce Intagliata and Kyler Sundweeks, Pahrump Valley’s Kyle McDaniel, Moapa Valley’s Austin Heiselbetz, Boulder City’s Kanon Welbourne and Eldorado’s Carlos Hernandez.